Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling

Image

I love to read books written by famously funny people. When I went to read Bossypants by Tina Fey a friend recommended the audiobook read by Tina Fey herself. This was so much better. I am sure I would have loved it regardless, but having a funny book read to you by the funny person who wrote the book and experienced those stories makes it feel like you were just hanging out with Tina Fey for five and a half hours. While I had already bought the paperback of Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging out Without Me? I decided that I would get the audiobook from the library and listen to it first. I was not disappointed.

I already like Mindy Kaling. I think she is super funny and her resume would agree. If you do not like her or her style of humor, don’t read this book. That just seems like common sense. She mostly discusses boys/men , working in comedy, growing up and being kind of weird, body image issues and non-issues, and fashion. These are some of my favorite topics. With all of these topics, she offers insight, humor, and a sense of “WTF” is wrong with the world today. It’s a good read with relatively light subject matter, and great opportunities to laugh out loud (either to yourself or with Mindy if you listen to the audio).

One thought on “Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling

  1. Pingback: Just Beachy: Part I | The Adventures of Brittany Kay

Leave a Reply

