Happiness Is… Getting Down to Business

For September, I will be focusing my Happiness Project on business. Now, I am not talking about work, but my career. I have not been concentrating on this area of my life enough in the last few months, but now that I am starting a new design season this month, I am going to spend some real time working on the business aspects of my life.

My three goals for this months are:

To update my website. I have not done this in a while, but this month I am going to really take a look at it and make sure everything is streamlined. I know I need to update some of the features and make sure all of my professional social networks are connected to the site.

To tweet from my professional Twitter account. I rarely use this account. I rarely use my personal account. But this month I am going to make an effort to Tweet more. As I get started on this next production, I am going to Tweet throughout the process in hopes of making more of a habit of utilizing this account.

To work on renderings. I have been working on my sketching skills for the past couple of months, but this month I am going to take it to the next level. I have renderings for past productions that need to be redone. I have no renderings on my website and I am hoping to redo some of the ones I have done in the past and get them into my portfolio.

As always, I will let you know how it goes at the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

